COPANT Structure


The Assembly shall be constituted by the Officers (the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer and the Executive Secretary) and duly accredited delegates appointed by active and adherent members.

The Assembly, when in session, shall function as the top authority of the Organization.

The Assembly, convened by the Executive Secretary on the instruction of the President, shall ordinarily meet own its own accord once each year, and extraordinarily when it is so requested by the Board of Directors or by greater than fifty percent  (50 %) of the active members, or by the President.



President: Osvaldo Petroni (IRAM)
Vice-President: Mauricio Céspedes (INTECO)
Treasurer: José Durán (IBNORCA)

Access to: Assembly Page



The Board of Directors shall be constituted by the Officers (the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Executive Secretary) and a Director from each of the ten standards bodies which are active members of COPANT, or duly accredited representatives. It meets twice a year. The members of the Board of Directors shall be elected by the Assembly for a period of two years.

Board of Directors Members

Period 2020-2022

SCC / Canada
OSN / El Salvador
IRAM / Argentina
INN / Chile
INEN / Ecuador 


Period 2021-2023

ANSI / Estados Unidos
BNSI / Barbados
NC / Cuba
ABNT / Brasil
ICONTEC / Colombia

Access to: Board of Directors Page



The Executive Secretary shall be represented by the Executive Secretary, who is appointed by the Board of Directors, is the main administrative officer of COPANT and serves according to the provisions of the currently valid Statute and Rules of Procedure, and to the resolutions adopted by the Assembly and the Board of Directors.

Executive Secretary Address

Kory EGUINO (Ms.)

Calle 21, Edificio Torre Lydia # 8227
Piso 9, Oficina 907
La Paz – Bolivia
Tel/Fax: +591 2 2774517

Welcome         About COPANT         News/Publications         For Members         Standardization         Projects         Links
          -History         -News         -General Assembly         -Technical Committes         -Education         -TBT-WTO
          -Structure         »»»From COPANT         -Collaboration Tools         -Standards Catalogue         -Building         -CODEX
          -Members         »»»From Members         »»»General Assembly         »»»COPANT         -Energy          
          -Agreements         -Publications         »»»Board of Directors         »»»Reg./International                    
          -Contact Us         »»»From ISO         »»»Committees and Groups         »»»From our Members                    
          -Statutes         »»»From IEC         -SINCOPANT                              
                    -Teaching Material         »»»Event attendance                              
                    -Standards Day         »»»»»Form FO-01                              
                              »»»»»Form FO-02                              
                              »»»»»Form FO-03